Easter is a big ‘candy holiday’ and a lot of the popular Easter candies have dairy in them. But just because you and your kids may eat dairy-free, doesn’t mean you need to miss out.
Peeps are one of my favorite Easter candies and I’d be happy with a basket full of them – there are a lot of varieties right now and we love the Birthday Cake, Cotton Candy and the original (always check labels, the chocolate-dipped ones have dairy in them)
This post contains affiliate links. Our blog participates in Amazon and other affiliate programs where we earn a small commission if you purchase from those links. There is no additional cost to you.
Dairy-Free Easter candies for the Easter Basket
Look for brands that specialize in vegan or dairy-free chocolate including Moo Free, So Free, No-whey, Divvies, and Unreal.
- No-Whey Chocolate Easter Bunny
- Moo-Free Chocolate Easter Egg
- Peeps
- Jelly Beans
- Spangler Easter Marshmallow Bunnies and Chicks
- Yum Easter Bunny Gummy Fruits
- Dum Dums Easter Pops
- Easter Smarties
- No-Whey Chocolate candies Bunny tubes
- Sour Patch Easter bunnies
- Easter Oreo plastic eggs
*always check labels, as brands change ingredients. Also for some people with food allergies, they can not eat foods if processed in a facility with dairy (even if the item is dairy-free)
15 Easy to Find Dairy-Free Sweets to Fill the Easter Basket
There are many treats that can easily be found at grocery stores, Target, Walmart and Amazon. Always check ingredients as many of these brands also make products that have dairy in them.
- Sour Patch Kids
- Oreos Cookies
- Skittles
- Nerds
- Jolly Ranchers
- Laffy Taffy
- Pixy Stix
- Ring Pops
- Dum Dums
- Swedish Fish
- Bubble Gum
- Haribo Gold-Bear Gummy Bears
- Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups
- Enjoy Life Rice Milk Chocolate bars
- Red Vines
Don’t miss these Easter posts
- Easter fun for tweens and teens
- How to make the BEST Easter baskets for tweens and teens
- 75+ ideas to fill the plastic Easter Eggs for tweens and teens